Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Dale.E View Drop Down
Platinum  (CA)
USERID: 365318
HobbyKing aficionado
HobbyKing aficionado

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Dale.E Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: HK MultiWii
    Posted: 04/Sep/2012 at 2:19am
Time to start the first HK MultiWii forum to get it all rolling.

For those who have not noticed as of a few days ago (I noticed it yesterday) HK added a MultiWii controller to its list of multi rotor controlers, this can of cource be used in many applications, but I would like this Topic to focus on mulit rotor please.

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/uh_viewitem.asp?idproduct=27108&aff=182659

HK at the time of this post does not have a manual in the files area, so I think that would be first on the order of what the users can add.
This board appears to be a Cirus MultiWii 2.0 board.

As I am new to MultiWii and have not recieved my order yet, if you are a MultiWii guru please feel free to take over.

questions:

How is it programed?

pinout info?

I2C mods? - GPS - LCD what can we do with it here?

is it compatable with standard MultiWii Code?
http://code.google.com/p/multiwii/

Thanx all, looking forward to reading the posts :)
I'm not a complete idiot!
Some parts are missing.....
PierHenri62 View Drop Down
Platinum  (FR)
USERID: 244830
HobbyKing aficionado
HobbyKing aficionado

Quote PierHenri62 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04/Sep/2012 at 2:52pm
Hi!
You can visit the Arduino site.
All you need to understand is there, plus a lot of links toward aplis.
Dale.E View Drop Down
Platinum  (CA)
USERID: 365318
HobbyKing aficionado
HobbyKing aficionado

Quote Dale.E Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05/Sep/2012 at 5:30am
hmmm   Arduino, I thouht the MultiWii was built on Arduino but essentially its own beast?