HobbyKing Forums
Forum Home Forum Home > Product Specific > Batteries & Chargers
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed: Deans plugs
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Deans plugs

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Robekol View Drop Down
Platinum  (AU)
USERID: 83392
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17/Mar/2012
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
  Quote Robekol Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Deans plugs
    Posted: 01/Apr/2012 at 5:16pm
Hi, i havn't bought lipos for a few years.....
Are they still available with the Deans plugs like they All used to be?

Cheers
Rob
Back to Top
airwave View Drop Down
Retail  (US)
USERID: 71296
Hobbyking Addict
Hobbyking Addict


Joined: 27/Aug/2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3290
  Quote airwave Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01/Apr/2012 at 5:43pm
They have T connectors and they have lipo,just not lipo with T. the new
ones come with XT60
XT60
they are as good as the T and batterys will come with them, but not all batterys are the xt60.
some are EC3~EC5

T CON

Edited by airwave - 01/Apr/2012 at 5:48pm
Back to Top
Robekol View Drop Down
Platinum  (AU)
USERID: 83392
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17/Mar/2012
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
  Quote Robekol Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01/Apr/2012 at 5:50pm
Thanks for the reply mate.....
Looks like i got soldering to do if buying lipos from, HK in the future, fortunatly i have plenty plugs in stock still.
Back to Top
airwave View Drop Down
Retail  (US)
USERID: 71296
Hobbyking Addict
Hobbyking Addict


Joined: 27/Aug/2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3290
  Quote airwave Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01/Apr/2012 at 5:55pm
Yes I use D(i mean T my self),i made an adappter for the bats that come with XT60.if i had not got 100X + when i thought HK would not be able to sell the T i would use XT60.I do like the HK ones that are not slick
there easer to use.i also beleave HK has the adappter here will look.
add

Edited by airwave - 01/Apr/2012 at 6:03pm
Back to Top
Robekol View Drop Down
Platinum  (AU)
USERID: 83392
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17/Mar/2012
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
  Quote Robekol Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01/Apr/2012 at 8:31pm
Yes i looked into the adapter, no stock unfortunatly so i guess I'll be soldering after all...
Back to Top
airwave View Drop Down
Retail  (US)
USERID: 71296
Hobbyking Addict
Hobbyking Addict


Joined: 27/Aug/2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3290
  Quote airwave Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/Apr/2012 at 8:28am
can understand that,I just made my own.they line up well back to back,then just cover it all,simlpy use what works best for you.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Bulletin Board Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 9.54
Copyright ©2001-2008 Web Wiz

This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.