Beginners Heli

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Dookie View Drop Down
Platinum  (BE)
USERID: 757442

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Dookie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Beginners Heli
    Posted: 29/Mar/2012 at 1:56pm
Wich HK Heli is suitable for a complete newbie ? I have flown micro-coax heli's and the HK FP 100 . I like to build kits .

Thanks beforehand ,

Bob
tonytobar View Drop Down
Platinum  (NZ)
USERID: 148730
Bargain Addict!
Bargain Addict!

Quote tonytobar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29/Mar/2012 at 2:13pm
The old adage applies the bigger they are the easier they are to fly and the more stable they are. But also the bigger they are the more expensive they are to repair when you crash , which you will do.

The 450 seems to be a popular size to start on but it is more affected by wind being lighter.But it is much cheaper to set up with smaller servos battery ESC etc.

My personal choice would be a 500 size like the HK 500CMT TT which is fully compatable with Align and a very stable flier when set up properly. Most parts not available from HK but those not available can be got from all Align agents.
hairykarts View Drop Down
Platinum  (NZ)
USERID: 424820
Hobbyking Addict
Hobbyking Addict

Quote hairykarts Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30/Mar/2012 at 4:30am
2 on that, Been flying mine for18 months , read all the threads and do all the checks re locktite etc, on the 500 , 99% of spares are available on HK ,
I must remember .... when inverted .... down is up and up is down .
tonytobar View Drop Down
Platinum  (NZ)
USERID: 148730
Bargain Addict!
Bargain Addict!

Quote tonytobar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30/Mar/2012 at 6:35am
OOPS Re read my post and realized that I put a "not" in the wrong place.Should have read most parts available from HK those that are not are available from Align dealers