HobbyKing Forums
Forum Home Forum Home > Product Specific > Transmitters and Receivers > Spectrum
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed: orange 7 channel 2.4 ghz receiver
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

orange 7 channel 2.4 ghz receiver

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
stephanie View Drop Down
Platinum  (AU)
USERID: 1009492
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17/Aug/2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
  Quote stephanie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: orange 7 channel 2.4 ghz receiver
    Posted: 21/Mar/2012 at 5:27pm
Can someone advise me when connecting up the orange 2.4 ghz 7 channel receiver , which servos plug into which of the 7 channels.

thanks
Back to Top
AvnxMan80 View Drop Down
Platinum  (US)
USERID: 1458322
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 29/Apr/2012
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
  Quote AvnxMan80 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29/Apr/2012 at 12:42pm
Hi Stephanie, I just received my first orange 7ch and was wondering the same thing! Not even a pdf link on the product page for general info, esp. the connections! Leave it to guys to not ask for directions or (in this case) include any (ha!)

Anyway, I had to see if I could figure it out by experimenting a little. Fortunately one of my model inst. books had examples of typical Rx connections. One for Futaba/Hitec/Fly Sky/ZD/WFly Rx's: 1-4 A,E,T,R. The other for Spectrum/JR/Airtronics. The Orange falls in this catagory.

It only showed a 6ch setup, but I figured the last one would be an Aux Channel. I tested it on my Dx6i and the following seemed to be the right hook-ups.

1-7/Bat-bind: T,A,E,R,G,F,Aux. Hope that's understood.

I took a look at the letters, and it seems there's an easy way (for me at least) to remember what the #'s on the Orange 7 Rx stand for:

Starting at plug 7 - "Airplane Flying (is) G R E A T !"    Cool!

Hope that helps!

Edited by AvnxMan80 - 29/Apr/2012 at 12:42pm
Back to Top
bug@home View Drop Down
Gold  (US)
USERID: 1389874
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 30/Apr/2012
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
  Quote bug@home Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30/Apr/2012 at 5:29am
bought an orange 6 ch , it has no range on dx 6 i, well i guess I got what I payed for. Was going to put It in PYLON racer good thing I range Tested It, dont matter cracked out the nose of the plane because of bent motor shaft , bought 3 more motors 1 does not work and smoked out maby I learned my lesson. (spent too much time and $$$.$$).
Back to Top
Davyspeed View Drop Down
Platinum  (IT)
USERID: 815916
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07/Oct/2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
  Quote Davyspeed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16/May/2012 at 4:15pm
I have a full range OrangeRX R910.
I plan to buy a R710 but I want to know if the R710 is Full Range. thanks
Back to Top
MosyCott View Drop Down
Platinum  (AU)
USERID: 1303430
Bargain Addict!
Bargain Addict!


Joined: 05/Mar/2012
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 21
  Quote MosyCott Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04/Jun/2012 at 4:58pm
1 Throttle.
2 Ailerons.
3 Elevator.
4 Rudder.
5 Gear.
6 Aux 1
7 Aux 2
Back to Top
stevethesailor View Drop Down
Platinum  (NZ)
USERID: 1042930
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28/Feb/2012
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5
  Quote stevethesailor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04/Jun/2012 at 6:32pm
Does anyone have this info for the 9 channel orange rx for Spektrum systems?
Back to Top
Torran View Drop Down
Platinum  (GB)
USERID: 288638
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03/Jun/2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
  Quote Torran Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03/Jul/2012 at 3:07am
Hi having problem with failsafe tested with motor on full throttle and turned off TX and stays full throttle, do you have to set failsafe on R710 ??
HELP!!
Back to Top
SpeedsterDEN View Drop Down
Platinum  (DK)
USERID: 290380
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04/Sep/2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 15
  Quote SpeedsterDEN Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14/Jul/2012 at 12:36am
How to program the Failsafe on the 7 CH Orange rx

Back to Top
crandix View Drop Down
Platinum  (AU)
USERID: 280944
HobbyKing Constituent
HobbyKing Constituent


Joined: 23/Jan/2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 174
  Quote crandix Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14/Jul/2012 at 4:17pm
The sequence is the same for the 9chs as the 7chs plus two more aux. 8 and 9
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Bulletin Board Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 9.54
Copyright ©2001-2008 Web Wiz

This page was generated in 0.125 seconds.