HobbyKing Forums
Forum Home Forum Home > Product Specific > Helicopter Haven > HK450 All Models
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed: HK450 in the HK MD500 help
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

HK450 in the HK MD500 help

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
JohnVH View Drop Down
Platinum  (US)
USERID: 301114
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22/Dec/2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5
  Quote JohnVH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: HK450 in the HK MD500 help
    Posted: 21/Feb/2012 at 4:04am
my rear cyclic servo hits the fuselage, anyone else flying this setup? How did you achieve clearance?

Thanks
Back to Top
JohnVH View Drop Down
Platinum  (US)
USERID: 301114
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22/Dec/2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5
  Quote JohnVH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21/Feb/2012 at 4:05am
forgot to subscribe.
Back to Top
chris3002 View Drop Down
Platinum  (AT)
USERID: 369520
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07/Jan/2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 12
  Quote chris3002 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24/Feb/2012 at 4:54am
Hello John,

I had the same issue. So I mounted the servo with 2 distance washers from inside the frame and I cut with a dremel cutting wheel parts of the lower servo housing away and put some glue there to prevent dust coming into the servo.
But there is anyway not much space between servo housing and canopy..

Best regards
Chris
Back to Top
Blind Vision View Drop Down
Platinum  (DK)
USERID: 52464
Forum Admin
Forum Admin
Avatar
ADMIN

Joined: 21/Oct/2009
Location: DK/Denmark, AMC
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3813
  Quote Blind Vision Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24/Feb/2012 at 5:07am
I newer got as long as to actually mount the HK-450 inside the fuselage, Just got it painted... - I really need to get my heli checked up, and get it inside.
Back to Top
engineersupreme View Drop Down
Platinum  (NZ)
USERID: 454864
HobbyKing Constituent
HobbyKing Constituent
Avatar

Joined: 29/Apr/2010
Location: Timaru, NZ
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 211
  Quote engineersupreme Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07/Mar/2012 at 6:15pm
You have probably done this but,Try mounting it at a different position around the tailboom
I have many scale bodies that will just fit at a slightly different position, or slight extensions on the original mounting place. Also beware that the gyro doesnt touch the fuselarge, can make a mounting plate where the battery position is if it does and mount battery lower in fuselarge.
NEVER under any circumstances take a sleeping pill and a laxative on the same night.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Bulletin Board Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 9.54
Copyright ©2001-2008 Web Wiz

This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.