HobbyKing Forums
Forum Home Forum Home > Product Specific > Helicopter Haven
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed: Lama V3 to new Kit
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Lama V3 to new Kit

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
NSiGr View Drop Down
Platinum  (GR)
USERID: 1214578
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 21/Dec/2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
  Quote NSiGr Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Lama V3 to new Kit
    Posted: 21/Dec/2011 at 1:25am
Hello

I am new to R/C so I need your help...
I friend gave me his Lama V3. The motors and the '4 in 1' Mixer, Receiver, ESC and Gyro are in good condition.
The only thing is that the frame and landing base are a little bit broken and the heli wombles when I am trying to fly it.

I wonder if there are any ready kits that I can transfer everything from Lama V3 and use it.. I also ordered a new main frame and landing base but I am still looking for something bigger.

Thanks

Back to Top
bigdaddy1962 View Drop Down
Platinum  (GB)
USERID: 445994
HobbyKing aficionado
HobbyKing aficionado
Avatar

Joined: 10/Mar/2010
Location: BRISTOL UK
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 300
  Quote bigdaddy1962 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21/Dec/2011 at 3:01am
a lama v3
IF YOU CANT STAND THE CRASH , GET OFF THE RUNWAY
Back to Top
bada61265 View Drop Down
Platinum  (US)
USERID: 427962
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20/Nov/2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
  Quote bada61265 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15/Jan/2012 at 3:18am
i dont think the v3 is sold in kit form. you will just have to order the needed parts to make it right. i dont know of anything bigger than a v3 in an electric there are a couple large scale coaxials out there if your budget for rc is in the thousands of dollars range though. i went with a lama 400d and have been very happy with it for the most part though id of liked a v3 , looked like a good platform for arial video. i can only fly a small video cam on my 400
Back to Top
M.Awais View Drop Down
Gold  (PK)
USERID: 56482
Bargain Addict!
Bargain Addict!


Joined: 17/Mar/2009
Location: Lahore
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 54
  Quote M.Awais Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29/Sep/2014 at 9:55pm
i have a lama v3 whose radio is not working.. can i install another radio system in it?
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Bulletin Board Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 9.54
Copyright ©2001-2008 Web Wiz

This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.