HobbyKing Forums
Forum Home Forum Home > Product Specific > Sailplanes > Electric Power
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed: Fox EPO Glider 2.32M (91.4in) Plug-n-Fly (v2)
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Fox EPO Glider 2.32M (91.4in) Plug-n-Fly (v2)

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
adanac18 View Drop Down
Platinum  (CA)
USERID: 509508
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02/Jul/2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
  Quote adanac18 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Fox EPO Glider 2.32M (91.4in) Plug-n-Fly (v2)
    Posted: 02/Jul/2011 at 6:27am
Hello:
I lost my prop and spinner for this glider.

Does anyone know what the part numbers are or the sizes?


Edited by adanac18 - 02/Jul/2011 at 6:27am
Back to Top
Blind Vision View Drop Down
Platinum  (DK)
USERID: 52464
Forum Admin
Forum Admin
Avatar
ADMIN

Joined: 21/Oct/2009
Location: DK/Denmark, AMC
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3837
  Quote Blind Vision Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/Jul/2011 at 6:48am
found this under the Product, Discussion Tab:
"It has a 12x6 folding prop standard"
No one mentions a replacment prop and spiner, but im pretty sure it can be found here:
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/uh_listCategoriesAndProducts.asp?idCategory=208&curPage=1&sortlist=&LiPoConfig=&qty=30

Hope this helps you out
-Troels
I might be back agian - like it or hate it
Back to Top
adanac18 View Drop Down
Platinum  (CA)
USERID: 509508
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02/Jul/2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
  Quote adanac18 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03/Jul/2011 at 2:58pm
Thank you for the prop size.

I still need to know what spinner etc I will need to mount the prop on the motor.

The motor has a threaded shaft.
Back to Top
Blind Vision View Drop Down
Platinum  (DK)
USERID: 52464
Forum Admin
Forum Admin
Avatar
ADMIN

Joined: 21/Oct/2009
Location: DK/Denmark, AMC
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3837
  Quote Blind Vision Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04/Jul/2011 at 1:33am
A threaded shaft ?, sound odd -but hey could be.

Have you got a vernier caliper, so you could measure the diameter -then it should not be that hard to find a "replacement" for the missing one.
I might be back agian - like it or hate it
Back to Top
dazza1 View Drop Down
Platinum  (AU)
USERID: 839900
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13/Sep/2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
  Quote dazza1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13/Sep/2011 at 2:46pm
How do you remove a motor from Fox Glider?
Back to Top
clundy View Drop Down
Platinum  (CA)
USERID: 1258830
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31/Dec/2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
  Quote clundy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19/Feb/2012 at 7:52am
The threaded shaft has either a nut or a lump with 2 flats on it, you would have to measure that too. The motor comes out when you undo the 2 set screws from the sides. Look for small holes in the foam beside the motor.
Back to Top
Maximilionalpha View Drop Down
Platinum  (US)
USERID: 504602
Hobbyking Addict
Hobbyking Addict
Avatar

Joined: 01/Jul/2011
Location: 17044
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 552
  Quote Maximilionalpha Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19/Feb/2012 at 8:56am
you can get the spinner and other parts for the Fox glider, here..http://www.nitroplanes.com/93a2501-04-spinner.html
Back to Top
azeez View Drop Down
Platinum  (AE)
USERID: 774832
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01/Nov/2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 16
  Quote azeez Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19/Mar/2012 at 4:19am
what motor can I replace it with 42mm 750 KV what do you recommended from HK
Back to Top
azeez View Drop Down
Platinum  (AE)
USERID: 774832
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01/Nov/2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 16
  Quote azeez Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21/Apr/2012 at 2:27am
my Fox and dynamic s both required full left tracking to level, have no idea why, keeps going right,
Back to Top
Maximilionalpha View Drop Down
Platinum  (US)
USERID: 504602
Hobbyking Addict
Hobbyking Addict
Avatar

Joined: 01/Jul/2011
Location: 17044
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 552
  Quote Maximilionalpha Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21/Apr/2012 at 2:34am
You must mount your motor at 2 degrees right, and 3 degrees downward. That should solve your problem.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Bulletin Board Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 9.54
Copyright ©2001-2008 Web Wiz

This page was generated in 0.094 seconds.