HobbyKing Forums
Forum Home Forum Home > Product Specific > Transmitters and Receivers
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed: Turnigy 9x trainer question
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Turnigy 9x trainer question

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 5>
Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
apolmc View Drop Down
Platinum  (US)
USERID: 445356
HobbyKing aficionado
HobbyKing aficionado
Avatar

Joined: 24/Mar/2010
Location: Vancouver, CA
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 186
  Quote apolmc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12/Mar/2011 at 6:55pm
I am trying to figure this out to and I just don't get it. I tried removing the module of the slave but it did not work. Can someone help me?
Back to Top
Rothmans View Drop Down
Platinum  (MY)
USERID: 636396
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 19/Oct/2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 15
  Quote Rothmans Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14/Mar/2011 at 2:23pm
Master Radio:
1. Turn ON the Power Switch
2. Bind the Master Module with the Receiver
3. Enter to Trainer setting to Active the :
      a)  Throttle
      b)  Aileron
      c)  Rudder
      d) elevator
      e) other necessary function
4. Connect the 3.5mm mini audio jack.
5. Hold the Trainer Switch for Master Control.
 
Slave Radio:
1. Remove the Transmitter Module from behind of Turnigy 9x
2. Connect the 3.5mm mini audio jack (Power will automatically turn ON)
3. Do not Manual Switch ON the Slave Radio
4. Release the Master Trainer Switch for Slave Control
 
Please try you will success.


Edited by Rothmans - 14/Mar/2011 at 2:28pm
Back to Top
apolmc View Drop Down
Platinum  (US)
USERID: 445356
HobbyKing aficionado
HobbyKing aficionado
Avatar

Joined: 24/Mar/2010
Location: Vancouver, CA
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 186
  Quote apolmc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14/Mar/2011 at 2:29pm
I got to work thanks!
Back to Top
VMP View Drop Down
N/A  (N/A)
USERID: 0
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01/Oct/2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
  Quote VMP Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30/May/2011 at 5:46am
Can somebody tel me wich switch is "trainer switch"?
Back to Top
Rothmans View Drop Down
Platinum  (MY)
USERID: 636396
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 19/Oct/2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 15
  Quote Rothmans Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30/May/2011 at 8:47am
Please look for IMAX 9x manual, there will show you on top of right side. That switch is trigger type, not ON / OFF switch.
Back to Top
VMP View Drop Down
N/A  (N/A)
USERID: 0
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01/Oct/2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
  Quote VMP Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30/May/2011 at 4:56pm
Thank you Rothmans. I will try it this evening.
Back to Top
Stuka View Drop Down
Platinum  (AU)
USERID: 14678
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 30/May/2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 9
  Quote Stuka Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13/Jun/2011 at 3:14pm
VMP   It is also the switch that activates the count down timer.

Set up a flight time in TIMER screen
move switch handle towards yourself and release to start times, flick handle again will pause/stop timer flick again and the timer will start from where it stopped.
To reset it to the start , turn TX off then on
Back to Top
dtserkanozkan View Drop Down
Platinum  (TR)
USERID: 519874
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12/Jun/2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
  Quote dtserkanozkan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04/Mar/2012 at 10:00am
Hello. I tried the instructions above and there was a problem that is throttle function acts like elevator function and elevator stick doesn't work.Then I made the the mod told here:
Youtube Watch
It works without pulling out the module. But other problem still persists. Is there anything that I missed?

Edited by dtserkanozkan - 04/Mar/2012 at 10:05am
Back to Top
CrackerUp View Drop Down
Platinum  (US)
USERID: 736512
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07/Jan/2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4
  Quote CrackerUp Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14/Mar/2012 at 1:54am
Can the 9x be set up as the master and a DX6i set up as the slave?
Back to Top
numanair View Drop Down
Gold  (US)
USERID: 1058878
Bargain Addict!
Bargain Addict!


Joined: 12/Aug/2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 44
  Quote numanair Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19/Apr/2012 at 6:13am
Originally posted by dtserkanozkan

Hello. I tried the instructions above and there was a problem that is throttle function acts like elevator function and elevator stick doesn't work.Then I made the the mod told here:
Youtube Watch
It works without pulling out the module. But other problem still persists. Is there anything that I missed?


Go to system settings and select [stick set]. Try changing to a different mode here.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 5>

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Bulletin Board Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 9.54
Copyright ©2001-2008 Web Wiz

This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.